AsForMeAndMyHouseFBCover

Message Scripture:

“He that is not with me is against me; and he that gathereth not with me scattereth abroad.” – Matthew 12:30 (KJV)

Introduction:

Blessings & Grace to you! It’s a privilege to serve the Lord, Amen!?!

I’m so excited to be announcing the beginning of the brand new Pastor B’s Blog.  This is a side blog that I’ve been slowly working on since the beginning of the year.  It isn’t going to take the place of the Christlike Ministries NWA Blog, but I believe it will be an extension of Christlike Ministries NWA.

I don’t know how much or often God will give me something to write, but I do know that I wouldn’t have the burning in my heart for this unless God had material for me to write for it, in it, and add to it.  I’m going to be bringing much of what I wrote using Evernote, shutting down Evernote, and publishing everything I write through either the Christlike Ministries NWA Blog or this one.

So, here is the first official message, and I think it’s right on time because these days the Body of Christ looks and acts so much like the world it’s hard to know the answer to the very question that titles this message.

Whose Side Are You On Anyways?

Sooner or later in our Christian walk we’re going to have to answer this question. As we know there is only the option to be hot or cold with God, but not lukewarm. I have to be fair and admit that I’m not always hot or cold, and I can just as easily fall into the lukewarm trap as anyone else. I have cares of the world just like everyone else. I have times when I struggle with my faith or have doubts, and there are times that I get too involved in things like television or games on my phone. I’m not by any means the perfect Christian, and I won’t even try to pretend I am.

However, I’m also pretty sure by now that it’s clear that I’m on the Lord’s side. I’ve been faithfully doing this ministry for the last several years, and I have to say that it’s been quite a ride. No, it’s not always all sunshine and rainbows, but I am most assuredly one that would rather gather be for God…then against Him.

Many are offended by the fact that on all social issues (homosexuality, abortion, etc) I’m always on God’s side of the issue, and I’ve lost a great deal of “friends” because of it. My own parents have often been offended by my unwillingness to budge when I know what the truth of God’s word says on social or morality issues. I’ve always stood on the fact that you cannot legislate morality…and when you turn on the news today you can see that government is trying to force us to have morals that contradict what the Bible says…and if you stand on the convictions of the Bible…you’re now in the minority and even considered to be a bigot because you refuse to acknowledge the morality of the world.

No, I have purposed in my heart and mind that I am on the Lord’s side. I don’t know about anyone else, but there’s a serious warning here when Jesus says “If you aren’t for Me…you’re against Me.”. The Bible later says greater is He that is in me then He that’s in the world….and that if God is for me…none can be against me.

So, when it comes to which side I’m on…the answer to me is simple. I don’t ever want to be on opposing sides with God. So, when it comes to whose side am I on anyways. My answer is I am on God’s side…how about you?

Let’s Pray:

Heavenly Father, I come to You in lowliness of heart and poverty of spirit and pray that You would take my life and use me to Your praise and glory. May I decrease and may you increase in every area of my life and may I become a living sacrifice, that is pleasing to You – in Jesus name I pray, Amen

In Closing:

In Joshua 24:15 we find the well known words “choose this day whom you will serve”. Jesus tells us in Matthew 12:30 that if we aren’t for Him we are against Him. There are still many things I’m learning and coming to understand, but one thing I know for sure is that when people in the Bible chose to be against God…they didn’t have very good results! So, I don’t know about you, but I want to be sure that I’m never in opposition to God because the simple truth is if we aren’t for Him we are against Him…and being against Him never works out for the better.

So, let’s all make sure that we are asking God to search our hearts and reveal the places in them that we are against Him so that we can be sure that we’re on His side with every area of our lives. Amen!?!

Have a blessed day in the Lord!

Blessings & Grace to you,
Bryan J. Kizer – Pastor & SAHD
Christlike Ministries NWA

PS – If you enjoy these and any of the other devotionals and posts you see from me won’t you consider helping us out by sowing into the ministry? If you’d like to give to support us please contact me directly at pastorbryankizer@outlook.com or message me on Facebook for more on how you can give. For the first time we are able to offer you a free gift for any amount you are able to sow into the ministry. To find out more…please write me today.

