Message Scripture:

“When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek.” – Psalms 27:8 (KJV)

Introduction:

This is another message that I wrote on Evernote that I’m bringing to the brand new Pastor B’s Blog.  It was going to be part of a Cigar Lounge Devotional, but now it’s going to be part of the Quiet Time Devotional.  So, let’s ask the Lord for ears to hear and hearts that will be receptive and respond to what the Lord is about to say to us…and also to help us apply what we learn to our walk with Him, Amen!?!

Thy Face I Sought:

Seek first the kingdom of God, and all these things shall be added unto you.  The Bible talks a lot about seeking God, but in all honesty this is where everything starts for me.  You see, a few months back I was tossing around the idea of starting my own Christian Cigar Group, but after taking the time to pray and seek God what wound up happening is a friend of mine asked me to join C2p (Cigars, Christ, and Pipes), and that satisfied my desire to combine two of my favorite things (Christ and Cigars).  But, there was more on my heart then that, and I slowly started working on this secondary blog that has now become Pastor B’s Blog.

In all reality, this blog really has been in makings for months.  I’d start working on it, and then I’d stop.  I’d give it a name, and then I’d change it.  I’d think I’d found the right theme, and then I’d change it.  The whole time, however, I was really seeking the Lord, and waiting on Him to give me the title, the content, and even help me find the exact theme that He wanted.  Now, I’m over a dozen posts in, and I now have the direction that I took months waiting to get.  I’m suppose to take all the posts I wrote on Evernote, and move them here to this blog.  However, none of this would’ve happened if I wouldn’t have really sought the Lord about what to do with this blog, and now that I know…you are reading the results.

While I was tossing around the idea of the Christian Cigar Group I really didn’t move forward with it because I wanted to first take the time to pray and seek God.  Because I did that, God helped me to come to the understanding that I had enough on my plate with the ministry and being a stay at home dad. I also came to understand that I really don’t have the cigar inventory to run a cigar group, and that lead me instead to expand Christlike Ministries NWA by adding the Christlike Ministries NWA Family Closed Facebook Group Page…and helped me to begin to lay the ground work for this blog.

You see, friends, by taking the time to step back and really seek God instead of going ahead with the Christian Cigar Group I came away knowing that wasn’t the right thing for me to do, and that the right way to go was. That’s the beauty of our Lord, and how seeking Him will always lead to straighter paths…and in the process I’ve found that by seeking the Lord for the direction He wants me to go…and taking the direction He’s laid out for me…in my spirit I can see a smile on His face…

And there’s no greater feeling knowing that God is smiling at you.

Let’s Pray:

Thank You, Father God, for leading us with Your Word, Your Spirit, and Your Truth. When we get into places we’re unsure of remind us, Lord God, that we’re to seek Your face for the answers and guidance we need. In Jesus’ name. Amen

In Closing:

I promised to give y’all a list of links where you can find Christlike Ministries NWA, and be a part of the Christlike Ministries NWA Family. Here are just a few of the links that will enable you to get plugged in, and I hope you’ll take the time to visit and become a part of the Christlike Ministries NWA Family!

Have a blessed day in the Lord!

Blessings & Grace;
Pastor Bryan Kizer
Christlike Ministries NWA

 

