Greetings CLMNWA Family,

I always enjoy getting an opportunity to write a message about my favorite verse in the entire Bible. Now, I love Romans 8:29 because it is basically the slogan for Christlike Ministries NWA, and I also love Romans 8:28 because I’ve seen God prove that verse out to me more times than I can count.  I love how Jeremiah 29:11 tells me God has a plan for me, and how that was the first verse I saw the morning of August 5, 2013 when my daughter was born. But, there’s one verse in the Bible that is my absolute favorite, and that the reason it’s my favorite is that of its straight-forward, in your face, blunt truth, and that verse is this one right here…

 “Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.” – John 14:6 (NKJV)

Everyone remembers the day LeBron James announce he was going to be a member of the Miami Heat.  We all remember how he said that they wouldn’t win “not 1, not 2, not 3, but many championships”, but long before LeBron James ever made an announcement like that Jesus made an announcement to the world that there wouldn’t be not 1, not 2, not 3, but only one way to Heaven…and that one way is through Him and Him alone.

Now, I know the world tries to say and offer “alternatives”, and I know that there are many religions that also offer alternatives to Jesus.  Paul says that if any other Gospel is preached except that of the Gospel of Jesus Christ that those who preach what Paul calls a “perverted gospel” they should be accursed.  However, as great a prophet as Mohammed may have been he is not the way to the Father.  As great a man as the Dalai Lama may be he is not the way to the Father.  As great a men we’ve had as popes (and even the not so great ones) they are not the way to the Father.  As great as many of the Apostles were they are not the way to the Father.

“It doesn’t take Jesus and Buddha. It doesn’t take Jesus and Confucius. It doesn’t take Jesus and Muhammad. It doesn’t take Jesus and the president, the prime minister or any other seemingly important person. It doesn’t take Jesus plus anyone or anything else to reach the Father.  Jesus is the Way. He is the Truth and He is the Life. He is all we need. Period. End of story.” – Pastor Curt & Pastor Ellie  of Seven Seas Ministries

There are no alternative ways to salvation.  There are no alternative ways to eternal life.  There are no alternative ways to be saved.  There is only one way, and that way is through the shed blood of Jesus.  The only way to be saved is to call upon the name of Jesus Christ and accept Him as Lord and Savior of your life.  There are no side ways or back ways or short cuts…as we just talked about a moment ago in  “Only As Wide As Jesus’ Shoulders” the road to Heaven is just that…it’s only as wide as Jesus’ shoulders.  Jesus truly is not a way or one of many ways…He. Is. The. Only. Way.

You see, I don’t know about you, but I love this verse because it’s very plain and very straight-forward and very to the point.  Jesus doesn’t beat around the bush, He doesn’t mix words, and He doesn’t leave the road to Heaven open for personal interpretation of what we feel in our hearts.  He states unequivocally that He is the only way of salvation, and therefore I’m not going to let anything that anyone else says determine what Jesus has already settled and made perfectly clear.

I can’t think of a better way to close this message than to let Pastor Curt & Pastor Ellie  of Seven Seas Ministries have the final word to this message because they say it better than I can, and I’m also going to attach one of my all-time favorite Hillsong songs that goes along with my all-time favorite Bible verse.

“This is one of my all-time favorite verses in the entire Bible. One way. Not two ways, three ways or more. One way! Jesus said He is the only way to the Father. And I believe Him. His words are true and trustworthy.” – Pastor Curt & Pastor Ellie  of Seven Seas Ministries

Jesus is my Way…is He yours?

 

Have a blessed day in the Lord!

Blessings & Grace ~ Pastor B

